ACAR: The Gauntlet is Thrown

Dost Thou Accept the Challynge? Photo Credit: N. Bunda

I’m nobody. The American Party is substantively nothing. But it is an idea. It is an ideal… and I have no problem in joining into and possibly being subsumed into a similar movement if its appeal to common-sense conservativism is legitimate.

Enter ACAR – A Call for American Renewal. I encourage, no demand that you read the entire document. It is not long.

This is a group of Republicans that have formerly held high office or currently holding middling positions of power at the state and federal level. I do not see a Liz Cheney type (yet).

Look at the preamble. Look at the principles. Everything, and I mean everything aligns up with what I personally believe and what the American Party stands for without getting into specific policy.

This group of Republicans hope to build a coalition dedicated to the truth and rule of law to reform the Republican Party from within. If they cannot, I anticipate that in short order they will leave the Republican Party and form a new one. I personally think that is where this is going. The Republican Party is now too far gone to save and these people not only obviously have a conscience and principles, it represents an opportunity to be at the table again. The American Party may well end up being a part of that as their horsepower is far greater than mine; even if they are an idealistic splinter group of conservatives at the moment. That already defines The American Party and we are happy to sign on to learn more.

I post this for you to be aware and strongly encourage you to spread the message and sign up for their e-mails. Do you accept the challenge? I do?

-GS

Leave a comment