A Far Sadder Conclusion

He Weeps For Your Children - You Should Too. WAKE UP!!!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

If you haven’t read the brief article in the Washington Post about the Presidential and Congressional opinion poll held last week, you should.  The link is:

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2010/09/07/AR2010090700007.html

 My two cents – the leadership of this country sucks so much harder than it should – even with Nancy Pelosi involved (and that is saying something).  I know I do not speak only for myself when I say that I have no confidence in either party – and the poll’s results show this.  The question I have to scream at the top of my lungs is this: HOW IS THIS SITUATION ACCEPTABLE, ESPECIALLY WHEN WE CAN DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT???

   We know we have poor leadership in this country and we know that even if we vote out the Democrats, those we elect in are not going to be any better.  Yes, I am a tea-partier so I support smaller, limited government…but I do support government…of the good kind.  Our only hope is that we can elect people who do not get pulled into the mid-Atlantic government quagmire known as DC.  Unfortunately, those that we should vote in rarely get that far.  The few who do are castigated as outsiders.  Well folks, if ever there was a time for people to be ‘outsiders’ and not play ball inside the Beltway, then this is it.

– G.S.

Leave a Reply

